National Council | Brown School at Washington University in St. Louis
Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Brown School National Council

At Washington University, National Councils play a major role in planning and evaluation of the Schools and select university initiatives. Our National Council provides an external viewpoint that is critical to helping shape our mission, structure and programs.

Members include:

Tom Hillman, AB ’78 - Chair
Carol Ann Barnickol
Zachary Boyers, MBA ’01
B.A. Bridgewater, Jr.
Maxine Clark
Michael Dayton, MSW ’05
Betsy Douglass, MSW ’72 MA ’72
Carol McCarthy Duhme
Gabriel Gore
Jennifer Hillman, BFA ’79
Michael Holmes, AB ’79
Christine Jubel Homan, BSBA ’71
Mary Curtis Horowitz, AB ’68
James L. Johnson III
Eugene S. Kahn
Michael Bennett Kaufman, MSW ’77
Theresa Kepic
Tandy Levine, MSW ’75
Charles Lowenhaupt
Marylen Mann, AB ’57 MA ’59
Frank Naeymi-Rad
Tim Noelker
Samuel R. Nussbaum
Bonnie M. Orkow, MSW ’70
Howard R. Steinberg
Sue Schlichter, MSW ’76
Jim Schlie, MSW ’67
Harry J. Seigle, AB ’68
Steve Spruth
Julio Suárez
Paul N. Tice, BSBA ’90 JD ’94
Susan Warshaw, MSW ’79
Bernarda Wong, MSW ’68
Doug Woodruff

Emeriti National Council Members

Sima Needleman, MSW '74
Roma B. Wittcoff, BSBA '45