Contributing Instructors

Rebeccah L. Bennett, MPP
Founder and Principal
Emerging Wisdom LLC & InPower Institute

Angela Brown, MPH
CEO, Regional Health Commision

Charlene Caburnay, PhD
Research Assistant Professor

Christine Ekenga, PhD
Assistant Professor

Dan Ferris, MPA
Assistant Dean for Policy Initiatives
Assistant Professor of Practice

Janet Gillow, MSW
Director of Professional Development Programs

Jenni Harpring, MSW, MA
Assistant Dean, Office of Field Education
Teaching Professor

Angela Hobson, PhD
Assistant Dean for Public Health
Senior Lecturer

Lora Iannotti, PhD
Associate Professor

Sean Joe, PhD
Benjamin E. Youngdahl Professor of Social Development
Principal Investigator, Race and Opportunity Lab

Kimberly Johnson, PhD
Associate Professor

Ragini Maddipati, MPH


Heidi B. Miller, MD
Medical Director, Regional Health Commission

Sarah Moreland-Russell, PhD
Assistant Professor of Practice

Jason Purnell, PhD
Associate Professor
Vice President of Community Health Improvement, BJC HealthCare

Vetta Sanders-Thompson, PhD
E. Desmond Lee Professor of Racial and Ethnic Diversity

sanders-thompson-vetta-bio.jpgAtia Thurman, MSW
Associate Director , Clark-Fox Policy Institute
Manager of Brown School Initiatives

Cynthia Williams, MSW
Assistant Dean of Community Partnerships